Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, January 5, 2017
1:00-2:30 p.m.
U.S.S. Liberty Memorial Library, 1620 11th Ave., Grafton Board Meeting. Meetings are open to the public.
Saturday, January 21, 2017
9:45-12:00 p.m.
Cedarburg Library Community Room, N63W589 Hanover Ave, Cedarburg Program Planning Meeting and Brunch. Whole and small group discussions on the issue of poverty will be held using guidelines from the League of Women Voters of Wisconsin. Executive Director Andrea Kaminski will be the guest speaker on state legislative issues.
Thursday, February 2, 2017
1:00-2:30 p.m.
U.S.S. Liberty Memorial Library, 1620 11th Ave., Grafton Board Meeting. Meetings are open to the public.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
 
  97th Anniversary of the founding of the League of Women Voters U.S.
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
 
  Spring Primary Election. Spring Primary--Offices: State Superintendent of Public Instruction, Justice of the Supreme Court, Court of Appeals Judge District II, Municipal Offices and School District Board Memebers.
Thursday, March 2, 2017
1:00-2:30 p.m.
U.S.S. Memorial Library, 1620 11th Avenue, Grafton, WI. Board Meeting. Meetings are open to the public.
Saturday, March 18, 2017
10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Ozaukee Country Club, Mequon, WI. Women's History Month Event. Joesph M. Rivas, Immigration Attorney will speak on immigration.
Thursday, March 30, 2017
1:00 p.m.
AM Roastery, 1300 14th Ave., Grafton LWV Coffee and Social. All members and potential members are invited to meet for coffee and snacks. Come and stay at your convenience
Thursday, April 6, 2017
1:00-2:30 p.m.
U.S.S. Liberty Memorial Library, 1620 11th Avenue, Grafton Board Meeting. Meetings are open to the public.
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
6:30-8:30 p.m.
Wilson House, 200 N. Franklin St., Port Washington. Book Discussion. Evicted: Poverty and Profit in the American City By Matthew Desmond.
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
5:30-8:00 p.m.
Galioto's Twelve 21, Cedarburg LWV Ozaukee Annual Meeting. LWVOZ Annual Meeting; celebrate the League's 60th Anniversary with a dinner and annual meeting.
Friday, June 9, 2017-Saturday, June 10, 2017
 
Hyatt Regency,Green Bay, Wisconsin WI League of Women Voters Annual Meeting. Finding Common Ground-LWWI's 2017 Annual Meeting will infuse civil discourse into what are often emotionally charged topics, giving Leaguers a change to hear from a variety of viewpoints and maybe even respectfully disagree!
Thursday, June 22, 2017
 
  Calendar Planning Meeting for 2017-18. Correct date, time and place to be announced.